Login Home

Election Commission

The Rankin County Election Commission is made up of 5 commissioners representing each of the 5 supervisors' districts. The job of each commissioner is to uphold the election law and see that the elections (general, special and run-off) are conducted in an honest and fair manner. It is our duty to prepare and print ballots, hire and train poll workers, secure all supplies and prepare voting machines for election, prepare poll books, compile precinct results on election day, certify election results, provide election data to the public, purge voter rolls in compliance with the National Voters Rights Act, Attend Election Conventions and training workshops.

Primary elections are overseen by the respective county party and the Rankin County Election Commissioners are not involved with these elections.

You can help the Rankin County Election Commissioners keep the voter rolls updated by notifying us if you move or if a family member had passed away.

District 1 - Kelly Wedgeworth
District 2 - Paul Holley
District 3 - Tonya Rivers
District 4 - Michael Chandler
District 5 - Trey Fontaine

  • To speak to someone call: 601-825-1466 (Circuit Clerk's office)
  • To leave a message call: 601-824-7114 (Election Commissioner's office)

Contact Us

Election Commission Office (more)
117 N Timber St
Brandon, MS 39042
Get Directions

  • Phone: (601) 824-7114
  • Fax: (601) 825-1465
  • Office Hours:
    M-F 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

In this Department